Events Calendar

Full Moon Party Idea
  • Beach party
  • At night
  • Pig Roast/Roast S’mores/Serve Drinks
Devils BackBone Fishing Tournament
  • Fishing Tournament
  • Local Tournament (LionFish)
  • Donate Monies to Foundation (AND take advantage of Press Opportunity)
  • Sell Lunch Baskets
Dock Side Party (Fish Tales)
  • Music
  • Rum Punch
  • Game Night at Valentines (PRIZE can be Free Meal for Winner???)
    • Ring Toss
    • TV Trivia Game (Table Competition)
    • Bean Bag games
Movie Night (Guests ONLY) or Charge No guests
  • Need to purchase blow up Screen as discussed
  • Rev… $$$
  • Sale of
    • Pretzels
    • Popcorn
    • Guest Free/Outside people small Fee
Calico Fashion Show
  • Debbie Katz
  • Bahamian Life
  • Etc…
Rush Out
  • Some sort of Boat gating rush out party
Halloween (Dress up Party Event)
  • Have a contest & a prize
Boxing Day
Valentines@Valentines (Guest Experience or Local buy package)
  • Signature Party
    • Selling Lunch Baskets
    • Bonfire
    • Weekend of Romance (Romantic Meals/Special Menu)
    • Breakfast in Bed
St. Patricks Day
  • Green Party
  • Green Beer (2 for 1 Specials)
  • Special Green Cocktail
  • Maybe even a green Costume Contest (Prize for Winner)
Catch and Cook
  • Event at the Beginning of each Season
    • Lobster Season
    • Grouper Season
    • Tuna
    • Wahoo
New Years Eve Party (Countdown Party)
  • Special Menu
  • Invite Only
  • Music
  • Fireworks
Sundown Party
  • (Music/Games)
Battle of the Church bands???
  • Invite church bands to have a battle of their bands
  • Category if possible
    • Best Solo
    • Best Show
    • Best Costume etc..
  • Winner gets a donation from Valentines (Also press opportunity)
Scavenger Hunt…
  • Learn the Island
  • Specific Stops
  • Involves Community

CALENDAR (August 2015 to June 2016)

August 2015

Saturday 10/1/15 Lobster Season Opens
Monday 8/3/15 Emancipation Day. celebrate the emancipation of slaves in the British colonies in 1834. The holiday is celebrated with a Junkanoo
Rush-out, a day of beaching, sailing, and regattas in New Providence and the Out Islands.
Wednesday 8/19/16 National Aviation Day (U.S.)
Saturday 8/29/15 Full Moon (FULL MOON PARTY) EVENT

September 2015

Wednesday 9/23/16 First Day of Autumn
Sunday 9/27/15 Full Moon (FULL MOON PARTY) EVENT

October 2015

Monday 10/12/15 National Heroes Day. honor Bahamian national heroes. It phases out the former Discovery/Columbus Day Holiday.
Friday 10/16/15 Stone Crab season opens
Tuesday 10/27/15 Full Moon (FULL MOON PARTY) EVENT
Saturday 10/31/15 Halloween

November 2015

Thursday 11/5/15 (5thto 9th) Ft. Lauderdale Boat Show (OUTSIDE) EVENT
Wednesday 11/25/15 Full Moon (FULL MOON PARTY) EVENT
Thursday 11/26/15 Thanksgiving
Friday 11/27/15 Black Friday (Shopping events)

December 2015

Tuesday 1/1/15 Grouper Season Closed
Thursday 12/17/15 Pan American Aviation Day. celebrates and stimulates interest in aviation in the western hemisphere as an important way to develop more rapid communications and cultural development.
Monday 12/21/16 First Day of Winter
Thursday 12/24/15 Christmas Eve
Friday 12/25/15 Christmas Day
Friday 10/25/15 Full Moon (FULL MOON PARTY) EVENT
Saturday 12/26/15 Boxing Day. This holiday was granted to the slaves the day after Christmas when they were given the boxes left over from their master’s gifts. These boxes usually were sent from England and were well-crafted from fine wood. Hence the holiday is known as Boxing Day. Junkanoo parades take place on some islands to commemorate this event.

January 2016

Friday 01/01/2016 New Year’s Day Enjoy the Harbour Island Junkanoo Parade
Sunday 1/10/16 Majority Rule Day—Celebrate equality and fair play, Bahamas-style
Friday 1/15/16 (15th to 17th) Stuart Boat Show (OUTSIDE) EVENT
Saturday 1/23/16 Full Moon
TBD Devils BackBone Fishing Tournament

February 2016

Sunday 2/7/16 Superbowl Sunday
Thursday 2/11/16 (11th to 15th) Miami Boat Show (OUTSIDE EVENT)
Sunday 2/14/16 Valentine’s Day
Monday 2/22/16 Full Moon (FULL MOON PARTY) EVENT

March 2016

Tuesday 3/1/16 First Day of Spring
Tuesday 3/1/16 Grouper Season Opens
Thursday 03/17/16 St. Patrick’s Day
Wednesday 3/23/16 Full Moon (FULL MOON PARTY) EVENT
Friday 03/25/16 Goof Friday (Special fish dishes all day?)
Sunday 03/27/16 Easter
Monday 03/28/16 Easter Monday. This holiday marks the beginning of the beach picnicking season for Bahamians. Order your beach picnic lunch and keep the basket.

TBD Palm Beach International Boat Show (OUTSIDE) EVENT

April 2016

Friday 4/1/16 Lobster Season closed
Friday 4/22/16 Full Moon (FULL MOON PARTY) EVENT
Friday 4/22/16 Earth Day

May 2016

Sunday 5/8/16 Mother’s Day
Saturday 5/21/16 Full Moon (FULL MOON PARTY) EVENT

June 2016

June is National SCUBA Month

Wednesday 6/1/16 Stone Crab Season Closed
Thursday 6/2/16 NBA Finals Begin
Friday 6/3/16 Labor Day. Most Bahamians spend the afternoon relaxing or visiting beaches.
Saturday 6/4/16 (4th to 6th) Lakeland Sun & Fun Flyout (VALENTINES OUTSIDE EVENTS)
Monday 6/6/16 Tues. 6/14/16 National Fishing Week
Sunday 6/19/16 Father’s Day
Monday 6/20/16 Full Moon (FULL MOON PARTY) EVENT
Monday 6/20/16 First Day of Summer